You are currently viewing Cricket 24th match, PSL 5th Edition Lahore beats Peshawar

Cricket 24th match, PSL 5th Edition Lahore beats Peshawar

LAHORE (Gaddafi Stadium): Lahore Qalandars, who were given 188-run target by Peshawar Zalmi, managed to score 189 for five wickets with one ball remaining on Tuesday 10th of March, 2020.

It is pertinent to mention here that it was Lahore Qalandars’ 3rd straight PSL-V win. Top scorer was Fakhar Zaman who made 63 runs off 46 balls while Chris Lynn’s bat yielded 59 from 32 balls.

Qalandars decided to field after winning the toss. Zalmi lost their first wicket on the second ball of the match when Tom Banton was caught by Mohammad Hafeez off Shaheen Shah Afridi. Ultimately they lost seven wickets scoring 187 runs.

Liam Livingstone was dismissed by Samit Patel in the second over while Kamran Akmal was caught by Haris Rauf off Patel in the fourth over after scoring 12 off eight balls. Shoaib Malik made 62 from 43 balls while Haider Ali scored 69 from 43 balls. Dilbar Hussain dismissed Haider Ali while Shoaib Malik was caught off David Wiese.

Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, CA Lynn, Mohammad Hafeez, BR Dunk†, Sohail Akhtar*, SR Patel, D Wiese, Dilbar Hussain, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Maaz Khan

Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal†, Haider Ali, T Banton, Shoaib Malik, LS Livingstone, L Gregory, CR Brathwaite, Wahab Riaz*, Hasan Ali, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali | YouTube Channel

Syed Aun

Syed Aun studied Media before starting to contribute to writing mostly on sports and local (Pakistani) politics.