You are currently viewing Cricket, 3rd ODI: NZ beats Pk to win the series

Cricket, 3rd ODI: NZ beats Pk to win the series

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Cricket / Sports
  • Post last modified:14/01/2023
  • Reading time:3 mins read

KARACHI: NZ successfully chased the target of 281 set by Pakistan to win the 3-match ODI series at national Stadium here on Friday (13th of Jan 2023).

KARACHI: Pakistan had decided to bat first against Kiwis after winning the toss.

Due to health problems Pakistan has replaced Imam-ul-Haq and Naseem Shah by Shan Masood and Mohammad Hasnain.

The squads playing are:

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Shan Masood, Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Haris Sohail, Agha Salman, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf.

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson (capt), Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (wk), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson.

Sana Mehmood

Sana Mahmood studied Business and Finance from Karachi and writes on a number of subjects particularly activities in Bourse etc.