You are currently viewing Cricket: PSL-8, 14th Match: Karachi Beats Multan by 77 Runs

Cricket: PSL-8, 14th Match: Karachi Beats Multan by 77 Runs

KARACHI: National Stadium here was the venue where Kings crushed the Sultans on Sunday (26th of Feb 2023) by 66 runs in the 14th T-20 Cricket match PSL’s eight edition.

Innings of Multan Sultans (101/10) that failed to chase the 168-run target set by Karachi Kings:

Innings of Karachi Kings (167/3):

Karachi Kings: Matthew Wade(Wicket Keeper), James Vince, Tayyab Tahir, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim(c), Ben Cutting, Irfan Khan, Aamer Yamin, Muhammad Musa, Tabraiz Shamsi and Akif Javed.

Multan Sultans: Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan(Skipper/Wicket Keeper), Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, Khushdil Shah, Carlos Brathwaite, Anwar Ali, Akeal Hosein, Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi and Ihsanullah.


M M Alam

M. M. Alam is a Pakistan-based working journalist since 1981. Karachi University faculty gold medalist Alam began his career four decades ago by writing for Dawn, Pakistan’s highest circulating English daily. He has worked for region’s leading publications, global aviation periodicals including Rotors (of USA) and vetted New York Times as permanent employee of daily Express Tribune. Alam regularly covers international aviation and defense-related events including Salon Du Bourget (France), Farnborough (United Kingdom), Dubai (UAE). Alam has reported thousands of events and interviewed hundreds of people in Pakistan, UAE, EU, UK and USA. Being Francophone Alam also coordinates with a number of French publications.