You are currently viewing ECP issues list of NA candidates contesting by-elections

ECP issues list of NA candidates contesting by-elections

LAHORE: Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has issued the list of candidates contesting by-elections in Punjab and Islamabad for National Assembly.
According to ECP Punjab office sources here on Wednesday, the returning officers concerned had also allotted symbol to the candidates.
Following is the constituency wise list of candidates for National Assembly by-elections;-
NA-131 Lahore-IX: Ibrar-ul-Haq Independent symbol Flower Pot, Baqir Hussain Independent symbol Wrench, Khawaja Saad Rafique PML-N, Khawaja Abdul Sattar Kashir Independent symbol Jeep, Rabia Naseem Farooqi Independent symbol Trowel (Karandi), Rana Ahsan Independent symbol Tooth Brush, Rana Umar Shahzad Tehrik-e-Labbaik Pakistan, Syed Anwar Hussain Independent symbol King, Syed Tajammal Hussain Shah Independent symbol Cricket Stumps, Syed Murtaza Hassan Independent symbol Apple, Shoaib Ullah Cheema Independent symbol Tulip, Sheikh Waseem-ul-Haq Independent symbol Feather, Fazar Ullah Alvi Independent symbol Knife, Asim Mahmood PPPP, Azma Zahid Bukhari Independent symbol Pencil, Faisal Saud Bhatti Independent symbol Rabbit, Kaleem Ullah Independent symbol Sheep, Kawal Nauman Independent symbol Roller of Wood, Muhammad Asif Independent symbol Bucket, Muhammad Zulfiqar Independent symbol Combat Tank, Muhammad Nawaz Independent symbol Scooter, Marghoob Ahmed Independent symbol Gun, Naeem Shahzad Independent symbol Ice Cream, Nawab Amber Shahzada
Independent symbol Spoon, Humayum Akhtar Khan PTI, Yasmin Allah-O-Akbar Tehrik with symbol Chair, Yasoob Raja Bhatti Independent symbol Hammer.
NA-124 Lahore-II: Sulman Iqbal Tehrik-Labbaik, Sohail Shoukat Butt Independent symbol Aabshar, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi PML-N, Shahbaz Mahmood Bhatti PPPP, Abid Sher Ali Independent symbol Air conditioner, Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din Dewan PTI, Muhammad Zahid Pakistan Falah Party symbol Ship, Muhammad Numan Independent symbol Air Cooler, Malik Saif-ul-Malook Kokhar Independent symbol Alphabet.A., Humayum Shoukat Ali Butt Independent symbol Alphabet.B..
NA-103 Faisalabad-III: Ahsan Raza Independent symbol Brick, Surriya Nasim Independent symbol Apple, Zulfiqar Ali Independent symbol Bucket, Rai Ijaz Hussain Independent symbol Basket, Rai Imtiaz Ahmed Independent symbol Scooter, Shahadat Ali Khan PPPP, Ali Gohar Khan PML-N, Muhammad Khan Nadeem Independent symbol Cricket Stumps, Muhammad Saad Ullah PTI, Muhammad Saddique Allah-O-Akbar Tehrik symbol Chair, Manzoor Hussain Tehrik-e-Labbaik Pakistan, Main Manzoor Ahmed Khan Wattoo Independent symbol Jeep.
NA-69 Gujrat-II : Ehsan Ullah Prince Independent symbol Pickup, Ahmad Faran Khan Independent symbol Ox, Iftikhar Ahmad Warriach Independent symbol Jeep, Zeeshan Afzal Gondal Independent symbol butterfly, Raja Salamat Ali Tehreek-e- Labbaik Pakistan, Zaigham Abbas independent symbol Sheep, Adnan Iqbal Independent symbol road roller, Imran Zafar PML-N, Muhammad Afzal Gondal Independent symbol Picture, Moonas Elahi PMLQ symbol Tractor, Haroon ur Rasheed, Pakistan Rah-e-Haq Party symbol Iron.
NA-63 Rawalpindi-VII: Syed Haider Ali Shah Independent symbol Jeep, Syed Ishrat Ali Zaidi PPPP, Aqeel Malik PML-N symbol Tiger, Furqan Ali Tehreek Laibak Pakistan, Mansoor Hayat Khan PTI.
NA-60 Rawalpindi-IV: Aftab Ahmad Qureshi Independent symbol Jeep, Asghar Ali Mobarik Pakistan Awami league symbol Hockey, Tehmina Sajid Khan Independent symbol butterfly, Zahid Aqeel Tehreek Laibak Pakistan, Sajjad Khan PML-N, Syed Rashid Hussain Shah Independent symbol Apple, Sheikh Rashid Shafiq PTI, Muhammad Azhar Aslam independent symbol Combat Tank, Muhammad Qaisar Mir Dad Khan Independent Ice Cream.
NA-56 Attock-II Syed Faisalabad Mehmood Shah Tehreek laibak Pakistan, Malik Khurram ali Khan PTI, Malik Sohail Khan PML-N.
NA-53 islamabad-II : M Sajid Abbasi Independent symbol Bucket, Khan Iftikhar Shehzada PPPP, Syed Amjad Ali Shah Independent symbol study table with chair, Abdul Hafeez Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan, Ali Nawaz PTI, Muhammad Zubair Independent symbol Gun, Muhammad Sarwar Khan Abbasi Independent symbol Sunflower, Nasir Mahmood Pakistan Awami League symbol Hockey, Nasir Muneer Ahmad Independent Jeep, Nafees Ahmad Murad Independent Pick up, Waqar Ahmad PML-N.
NA-65 Chakwal-II: Chaudhry Salik Hussain PML-Q symbol Tractor, Muhammad Umar Pakistan justice and democratic party symbol gavel, Muhammad Yaqoob, Tehrik-e-Labbaik Pakistan, symbol Crane.

M M Alam

M. M. Alam is a Pakistan-based working journalist since 1981. Karachi University faculty gold medalist Alam began his career four decades ago by writing for Dawn, Pakistan’s highest circulating English daily. He has worked for region’s leading publications, global aviation periodicals including Rotors (of USA) and vetted New York Times as permanent employee of daily Express Tribune. Alam regularly covers international aviation and defense-related events including Salon Du Bourget (France), Farnborough (United Kingdom), Dubai (UAE). Alam has reported thousands of events and interviewed hundreds of people in Pakistan, UAE, EU, UK and USA. Being Francophone Alam also coordinates with a number of French publications.