You are currently viewing Elections 2018: MMA announces candidates from Lahore!

Elections 2018: MMA announces candidates from Lahore!

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Punjab
  • Post last modified:14/06/2018
  • Reading time:2 mins read

LAHORE: Muttahida Majlis-i-Amal (MMA) Lahore has announced the final names of National and Provincial assemblies candidates from Lahore.

According to Lahore President MMA/Amir Jamaat-e-Islami Zikarullah Mujahid, these candidates have already submitted the nomination papers with the returning officers. According to the final list of MMA, Hafiz Amjad Ali (JUI-F) has been nominated from NA-123, Muhammad Afzal Khan (JUI-F) from NA-124, Hafiz Suleman Butt (JI) from NA-125, Farid Ahmad Piracha (JI) from NA-126, Muhammad Arshad Balakoti (JUI-F) from NA-127, Ch Manzoor Hussain Gujjar (JI) from NA-128, Liaquat Baloch (JI) from NA-130, Waqar Nadeem Waraich (JI) from NA-131, Hafiz Haider Ali (JUI-F) or Ch. Muhammad Ijaz (JI) from NA-132, Pir Ijaz Ahmad Hashmi (JUP) from NA-133, Mohtarma Aneela Mehmood Ch (JI) from NA-134, Ameerul Azeem (JI) from NA-135, Ch Nizamuddin Meo (JUI-F) from NA-136 while JI Lahore nominated two women namely Afshan Farheen and Uzma Naveed on reserved seats. The candidates who have been nominated for Punjab Assembly seats are Hafiz Babar Farooq Raheemi (Jamiat Ahl-e-Hadith) from PP-145, Bilal Ahmad Mir (JUI-F) from PP-146, Ch. Muhammad Shaukat (JI) from PP-147, Hafiz Nadeem Ch (JUI-F) from PP-148, Hashim Tehami addocate (JUI-F) from PP-149, Jabran bin Salman Butt (JI) from PP-150, Shahid Naveed Malik (JI) from PP-151, Prof Abubakar Ch (JUI-F) from PP-152, Zahid Shabab Butt (JI) from PP-153, Dr Amer Siddiqi (JI) from PP-154, Syed Mehfooz Hussain Gillani (JUP) from PP-155, Syed Arshad Hussain Gardezi (JUP) from PP-156, Atiqur Rehman addocate (Central Jamiat Ahl-e-Hadith) from PP-158, Maulana Fasihuddin (JUF-F) from PP-159, Hafiz Ghazanfar Aziz or Bilal Ahmad Mir (JUI-F) from PP-160, Ameerul Azeem (JI) from PP-161, Imran Butt (JUI-F) or Mian Zohaib Nazir (JI) from PP-162, Hafiz Haider Ali (JUI-F) From PP-163, Haji Nazir Ahmad addocate or Akram Sindhu (JUI-F) from PP-164, Hajji Shahid Mehmood Zargar (JUP) from PP-165, Hafiz Khalid Meo (JUI-F) from PP-166, Syed Ehsan Ullah Waqas (JI) from PP-167, Afshan Farheen (JI) from PP-168, Ch Mehmoodul Ahad (JI) from PP-170, Ghulam Hussain Baloch (JI) from PP-171, Dr Rehmat Ali Sheikh (JI) from PP-172, Dr Zikarullah Mujahid (JI) from PP-173. Dr Shamshad Manzoor Khan and Shahid Gulzar will take part in provincial minority seats and JI Aneela Mehmood and Kulsoom Ranjha will be candidate on reserve seats.







M. Nasir Uddin commenced his career 25 years ago as sub-editor with PPI News Agency. For the last 20 years he remained associated with leading Urdu daily Express brought out from over ten different stations simultaneously. He reports religious parties, national politics and local bodies etc.