You are currently viewing New Zealand v Pakistan second Test scoreboard

New Zealand v Pakistan second Test scoreboard

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Cricket / Sports
  • Post last modified:07/01/2021
  • Reading time:2 mins read

CHRISTCHURCH: Completed scoreboard on day four of the second Test between New Zealand and Pakistan at Hagley Oval in Christchurch on Tuesday:
Pakistan 1st innings 297 (Azhar Ali 93, M. Rizwan 61, F. Ashraf 48; Jamieson 5-69, Southee 2-61)
New Zealand 1st innings 659-6 (K. Williamson 238, H. Nicholls 157. D. Mitchell 100no; Abbas 2-98, Afridi 2-101)
Pakistan 2nd innings (overnight 8-1)
S. Masood c Southee b Jamieson 0
Abid Ali c sub (young) b Jamieson 26
M. Abbas c Watling b Boult 3
Azhar Ali c Watling b Jamieson 37
H. Sohail c Watling b Jamieson 15
F. Alam c Taylor b Boult 16
M. Rizwan b Jamieson 10
F. Ashraf c Watling b Jamieson 28
Z. Gohar c Henry b Boult 37
S. Afridi c Taylor b Williamson 7
N. Shah not out 0
Extras (b1, nb2, w4) 7
Total (10 wickets; 81.4 overs) 186
Fall of wicket: 1-3 (Masood), 2-17 (Abbas), 3-46 (Abid Ali), 4-79 (Sohail), 5-88 (Azhar Ali), 6-98 (Rizwan), 7-126 (Alam), 8-145 (Ashraf), 9-171 (Afridi), 10-186 (Gohar)
Bowling: Southee 20-8-45-0, Boult 18.4-6-43-3, Jamieson 20-6-48-6 (3w, 1nb), Henry 15-5-25-0 (1w), Mitchell 5-1-8-0 (1nb), Williamson, 3-0-16-1
Toss: New Zealand
Result: New Zealand won by innings and 176 runs
Series: New Zealand 2-0
Umpires: Chris Gaffaney (NZL), Chris Brown (NZL)
TV Umpire: Wayne Knights (NZL)
Match Referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)

Syed Aun

Syed Aun studied Media before starting to contribute to writing mostly on sports and local (Pakistani) politics.