You are currently viewing No-Trust-Motion: MQM-P joins Opp.

No-Trust-Motion: MQM-P joins Opp.

ISLAMABAD: MQM-P has decided to support the Opposition leaving the incumbent PTI-led coalition government with only 164 votes against 177 votes that will conveniently topple the incumbent PTI-led coalition government without the support of the PTI dissidents.

At 2 am Wednesday (30th of March, 2022) the leaders of the joint opposition converged at the Parliament Lodges suite of MQM-P Convener Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui to sign the agreement between PPP-P and MQM-P.

According to sources Asif Ali Zardari, Maulana Fazl-ur-Rahman and Shehbaz Sharif and MQM-P members signed the agreement. While leaving the Parliament Lodge Maulana Fazl-ur-Rahman talking to journalists  has confirmed that the agreement has been inked and the details would be announced at 4PM Wednesday 30th of March, 2022.

Conspicuous among others there are PPP-P’s Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, Asif Ali Zardari, Murad Ali Shah (CM Sindh), Murtuza Wahab,  PML-N’s Shehbaz Sharif, JUI-F’s Maulana Fazl-ur-Rahman and the delegation of MQM-P.

Faisal Karim Kundi of PPP-P has announced that a Presser will be held here at 4PM to inform the Media about the agreement.

Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has stated: “The united opposition and MQM have reached an agreement. Rabta committee MQM & PPP CEC will ratify said agreement. We will then share details with the media in a press conference tomorrow IA. Congratulations Pakistan”. 

Taking to the Twitter MQM-P’s Faisal Sabzwari has stated: “The agreement between the United Opposition and the Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan has been finalized. After the ratification of the proposed agreement by the PPP CEC, MQM-Pakistan Coordinating Committee, the details will be announced to the official media tomorrow at 6 pm”. | YouTube Channel

Sana Mehmood

Sana Mahmood studied Business and Finance from Karachi and writes on a number of subjects particularly activities in Bourse etc.