You are currently viewing President reconstitutes National Finance Commission
National Finance Commission

President reconstitutes National Finance Commission

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Pakistan
  • Post last modified:12/01/2019
  • Reading time:1 mins read

ISLAMABAD: The president has reconstituted the National Finance Commission (NFC) with Finance Minister Asad Umar as its chairman. According to a notification issued by Finance Division, the NFC members would consist of finance ministers of all four provinces.

Similarly, Dr Salman Shah, Musharraf Rasool Cyan, Mahfooz Ali Khan,and Asad Sayeed would also be members from Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan, and Sindh respectively.

Federal finance secretary would also be part of the NFC as official expert.