You are currently viewing PSL 3rd Edition 17th Match: Quetta Gladiators beat Multan Sultans!

PSL 3rd Edition 17th Match: Quetta Gladiators beat Multan Sultans!

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Cricket / PSL / Sports
  • Post last modified:08/03/2018
  • Reading time:3 mins read

DUBAI: The last over six by Gladiator Hassan Khan enabled Quetta Gladiators beat Multan Sultans in the 17th match of PSL’s 3rd episode. 


Quetta GladiatorsEarlier with the help of 65 runs scored by skipper Shoaib Malik Multan Sultans mustered-up a decent 153.

Will Gladiators be able to chase it down?

It is pertinent to mention here that that Quetta barely managed to get second position in the 1st and 2nd Edition PSL. But in the 3rd Edition it has so far only scored four points in five games they have played. 

It is a do or die situation for Quetta Gladiators because if they fail to crush Sultans of Multan they will have be ejected from the top two slots.

On the contrary it seems that the new franchise Multan Sultans have been fed huge quantities of Multani Sohan Halwa. They are in no mood to to lose their position after yesterday’s 19-run win against Peshawar Zalmi. 


Quetta Gladiators: Sarfraz Ahmed (Skipper and Wicket Keeper), Shane Watson, Umar Amin, Rilee Rossouw, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Nawaz, Anwar Ali, Ben Laughlins, Hasan Khan and Rahat Ali. (Three changes were made: Mahmudullah, Umar Amin and John Hastings  were replaced with Kevin Pietersen, Asad Shafiq and Ben Laughlin.)

Quetta Gladiators

Multan Sultans: Shoaib Malik (Skipper), Kumar Sangakkara (wicket keeper), Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Kieron Pollard, Ross Whiteley, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Irfan, Imran Tahir, Umar Gul and Saif Badar.