You are currently viewing PM Imran Khan announces new party structure

PM Imran Khan announces new party structure

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Pakistan / Politics
  • Post last modified:26/12/2021
  • Reading time:2 mins read

ISLAMABAD: PM Imran Khan, after dissolving all the PTI bodies following the party’s lackluster performance in KP LG polls (due to a myriad of reasons including giving party tickets to relatives)  has constituted a 21-member committee in order to figure PTI’s new structure out. 

Meanwhile, Asad Umar has been made the Secretary General of PTI. Amir Mahmood Kayani will act as the additional secretary-general.

Defence Minister Pervez Khattak will be heading the Tehreek in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Minister for Maritime Affairs Ali Zaidi will oversee the PTI affairs in the Province of Sindh.

Qasim Suri (who happens to be the National Assembly Deputy Speaker) will handle the Party matters in  Balochistan.

Minister for Education Shafqat Mehmood will be responsible for the activities of the Party in Punjab.

Minister for Industries and Production Khusro Bakhtiar has been given the task of looking after PTI in South Punjab.


PTI is attempting to implement a new mechanism to issue party tickets so that the final decision is made at the central niveau by a special committee. | YouTube Channel


Sana Mehmood

Sana Mahmood studied Business and Finance from Karachi and writes on a number of subjects particularly activities in Bourse etc.