You are currently viewing Speaker accepts resignations of 35 more PTI MNAs

Speaker accepts resignations of 35 more PTI MNAs

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Pakistan / Politics
  • Post last modified:20/01/2023
  • Reading time:4 mins read

ISLAMABAD: Speaker National Assembly Raja Pervaiz Ashraf has accepted resignations of 35 more PTI MNAs on Friday 30th of January, 2023.

Following are the names and constituencies of the MNAs whose resignations have been accepted:
Dr Haider Ali Khan (NA-2)
Saleem Rehman (NA-3)
Sahibzada Sibghatullah (NA-5)
Mehboob Shah (NA-6)
Muhammad Bashir Khan (NA-7)
Junaid Akbar (NA-8)
Sher Akbar Khan (NA-9)
Ali Khan Jadoon (NA-16)
Engr Usman Khan Tarakai (NA-19)
Mujahid Ali (NA-20)
Arbab Amir Ayub (NA-28)
Sher Ali Arbab (NA-30)
Shahid Ahmed (NA-34)
Gul Dad Khan (NA-40)
Sajid Khan (NA-42)
Mohammad Iqbal Khan (NA-44)
Aamer Mehmood Kiani (NA-61)
Syed Faiz ul Hassan (NA-70)
Chaudhry Shoukat Ali Bhatti (NA-87)
Umar Aslam Khan (NA-93)
Amjad Ali Khan (NA-96)
Khurram Shahzad (NA-107)
Faizullah (NA-109)
Malik Karamat Ali Khokhar (NA-135)
Syed Fakhar Imam (NA-150)
Zahoor Hussain Qureshi (NA-152)
Ibraheem Khan (NA-158)
Tahir Iqbal (NA-164)
Aurangzeb Khan Khichi (NA-165)
Makhdoom Khusro Bakhtiar (NA-177)
Abdul Majeed Khan (NA-187)
Andaleeb Abbas (Reserved Seat)
Asma Qadeer (Reserved Seat)
Maleeka Ali Bokhari (Reserved Seat)
Munawara Bibi Baloch (Reserved Seat)

Consequently the ECP has de-notified them.

Earlier the following were de-notified in two batches:

Abdul Shakoor Shad
Ali Muhammad Khan
Fazal Muhammad Khan
Shaukat Ali
Fakhar Zaman Khan
Farrukh Habib
Ijaz Ahmed Shah
Jamil Ahmed Khan
Muhammad Akram Cheema
Shandana Gulzar Khan (reserved seat for women)
Dr Shireen Mehrunnisa Mazari (reserved seat for women).

Aftab Hussain Saddique
Aftab Jehangir
Ali Amin Khan
Ali Nawaz Awan
Aliya Hamza Malik (reserved seat for women)
Asad Qaiser
Asad Umar
Faheem Khan
Fawad Ahmed
Ghulam Sarwar Khan
Hammad Azhar
Imran Khattak
Kanwal Shauzab (reserved seat for women)
Malik Muhammad Amir Dogar
Mansoor Hayat Khan
Muhammad Alamgir Khan
Muhammad Aslam Khan
Muhammad Najeeb Haroon
Murad Saeed
Noorul Haq Qadri
Omar Ayub Khan
Pervaiz Khattak
Qasim Khan Suri
Raja Khurram Shahzad Nawaz
Sadaqat Ali Khan
Saifur Rehman
Sanaullah Khan Mastikhel
Shafqat Mahmood
Shah Mahmood Qureshi
Sheharyar Afridi
Sheikh Rashid Shafique
Syed Ali Haider Zaidi
Zartaj Gul
AML Chief Sheikh Ahmed’s resignation was also accepted and consequently ECP de-notified him too.

PS: It may be recalled that last April when PTI Chief Imran Khan was shown the door and Shehbaz Sharif of PML-N was elected the new PM, PTI resigned enmasse. Speaker Raja Pervaiz Ashraf has accepted the resignations with effect from 11th day of April, 2022, the date when the letters of respective resignations were submitted.

After acceptance of 11 + 34 + 1 (Sheikh Rashid of AML) + 35 resignations, PTI now happens to harbor only 50 MNAs in the National Assembly. This act was carried out by the Speaker in accordance with Clause (1) of Article 64 of the Constitution and rules of procedure and conduct of NA Business.

Sana Mehmood

Sana Mahmood studied Business and Finance from Karachi and writes on a number of subjects particularly activities in Bourse etc.

This Post Has 2 Comments

Comments are closed.