You are currently viewing Virat Kohli to lead India at Champions Trophy 2017

Virat Kohli to lead India at Champions Trophy 2017

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Cricket / Sports
  • Post last modified:30/01/2020
  • Reading time:1 mins read

NEW DELHI: Indian skipper Virat Kohli will be leading a 15-member squad as BCCI finally named the team for next month’s Champions Trophy in England and Wales.

The squad was announced after International Cricket Council (ICC) ‘pressurized’ the Board of Control for Cricket in India which had been delaying the announcement amid a revenue sharing disagreement with the world body.

The Indian cricket board had decided to pull out of the tournament as it was unhappy with the new revenue model, which considerably slashes their share from global events in the 2015-23 cycle.

However, court-appointed administrators, who are currently supervising BCCI operations, were against such drastic moves.


Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Manish Pandey.